Bakire Escortgaziantep escortgaziantep escortmaltepe escortbostancı escortanadolu yakası escortizmir escortankara escortataşehir escortBetofficeMebbistrendyol indirim koduPusulabetslot siteleri https://en-iyi-10-slot-siteleri.comstarzbet adamsah.netpiabetklasbahisPayco bahis siteleribahiscombahiscombelugabahisbelugabahisbetistbetistceltabetceltabetklasbahisklasbahismariobetmariobetrestbetrestbettarafbettarafbettipobettipobetcasibomcasibomcasibomcasibomstarzbetsahnebetlimanbetredwinmatadorbetmatadorbetbetkombetkomcasibomcasibomcasibomcasibombahis siteleriblackjack siteleriCasinoBonanzacasino bonanzadeneme bonusurulet sitelerisweet bonanzacasino sitelericasino sitelericasino siteleriistanbul escort bayancasibomsahabetFatih eskortseosekabetsekabetcasibomcasibommeritking


Welcome to Lambayeque!

Here, in the desert and the sweltering valleys, lie important archaeological remains, such as pyramids and administrative centers. This is the land of the kings that ruled the north of Peru centuries ago, one of whom has returned from the past: the Lord of Sipán. There are also other significant archaeological sites to explore, such as Sicán, Túcume and Chotuna, as well as state-of-the-art museums with priceless collections.

Lambayeque also has beaches, like the balneario de Pimentel, nature, in the form of the Pómac forest and the Chaparrí reserve, and an excellent gastronomic tradition that is embedded in the DNA of its people.


Main attractions in the city

Built in 1869 in the neoclassical style. The entrance has two doors supported by Doric columns in front of the entrance’s three arches. The carved wood image of the Cristo Pobre (Christ of Poverty) is a highlight.

A Republic-era building with large windows and wrought iron doors. Built in 1919, it is calculated that construction cost approximately 30,000 pounds of gold.

The origins of the temple date back to shelters or small chapels that offered mass in honour of the dead and celebrated the feasts of the saints of the Cinto and Collique communities. Built in 1840, it features a rectangular structure, with twin bell towers and a small atrium. The vaulted roof is held up by carob beams, while the high altar and alcoves are covered in bronze leaf.

Built in 1924 in honor of Commander Elías Aguirre, a Chicalayan hero of the Battle of Angamos in the War of the Pacific (1879). The plaza was designed by Peruvian sculptor David Lozano.

Monsefú is an area known for its cotton, thread and straw weaving (hats, baskets, bags and saddlebags). The area is also famous for its embroidery, which even included gold or silver thread. Delicate napkins, tablecloths, blouses, skirts, ponchos and embroidered cloaks can be purchased here.

Main attractions beyond the city

Located on the edge of the former Pomalca estate. In 1987, a tomb was discovered containing the intact remains of a member of the Moche royalty, the Lord of Sipán. The discovery revealed the ritual and tributes received in the tomb of a Moche ruler, who was accompanied by a warrior, a priest, two women, a child, a dog, a llama and a guardian with amputated feet. The funeral dowry included numerous gold and silver jewels decorated with turquoise and lapis lazuli stones. The structure or huaca is formed of a funeral platform and two truncated adobe pyramids, also belonging to the Moche culture (1st – 6th century A.D.).

A modern beach resort, perfect for surfing, motor-boating and windsurfing. Visitors can also see fishermen in “caballitos de totora,” (reed horses), traditional rafts like those used by their ancestors on the Peruvian coast since the pre-Columbian era.

Property of the Muchik Santa Catalina de Chongoyape rural community. The first private conservation area in Peru. Its goal is to preserve the dry forests and rich biodiversity in the area, as well as the establishment of mechanisms that allow for the sustainable use of natural resources. It is home to numerous important endangered species, including the Spectacled Bear, Guanaco, White-Winged Guan and Andean Condor.

Populated by farmers who grow rice the old Santa Lucía church (baroque style) is a highlight. Known as the “Land of the Double Faith”, owing to the presence of both Catholic and shamanistic (witchcraft) beliefs.

Built in 1552, with valuable wood carvings and marble altars in the baroque style. Architecturally, the building is characterized by columns with angular points that decorate its façade, which has an extremely detailed depiction of “Los Ojos de Santa Lucía,” (The Eyes of Saint Lucy), patron saint of the City, between its two towers with semi-spherical domes.

Sicán, or House of the Moon, a museum that brings together the results of research conducted over more than two decades by the archaeologist Izumi Shimada, director of the Sicán Archaeological Project (1978). The exhibition compiles the objects discovered in excavations of the Batán Grande site and shows how they were used or made. The aim is to present different aspects linked to the Sicán culture, through the representation of details of domestic life, building processes and productive work. The excavated tombs are represented in the rooms and the discovered funeral dowries are on display. The museum provides detailed information about how the site was excavated and preserved, as well as the chronology, development, exchange networks, economic activities, burial rituals and the view of the universe of the Sicán or Lambayeque culture.

A dry forest, a haven for carob trees, birds and home to archaeological sites from the Sicán culture. 20 pre-Inca structures have been discovered here, including the Huaca Las Ventanas, the Huaca Lucía, the Huaca La Merced and the Huaca Rodillona. The number of gold objects found was extremely surprising. The Sicán Archaeological Project discovered a burial site with a valuable funeral dowry consisting of crowns, headpieces, masks, bracelets, necklaces, weapons, protective artifacts and other gold objects, as well as beads made from turquoise, spondylus shells, lapis lazuli and amber. The forest has a variety of flora, including sapota, guarango and carob trees.

The site is home to various vice-royalty mansions, including the Cúneo House and the Descalzi House, but the best known is the Casa de la Logia Masónica (The Masonic Lodge), with an ancient 400 year-old carved balcony that is 64 metres long and considered to be the longest in Peru. The house is located at the intersection between Dos de Mayo and San Martín streets. Other important buildings include the San Pedro (Saint Peter) church from the 16th century and the University City, home to the Pedro Ruiz Gallo National University.

Built in the middle of the 17th century, the church has two twin towers, three naves and half point arches. The lateral naves hold rococo altarpieces in gilded wood from the 18th century. Of these, the best known is that of Nuestra Señora de las Mercedes (Our Lady of the Mercedes). Behind some altarpieces, walls decorated with murals from the 17th century have been discovered.

The site, an example of modern architecture, holds an archaeological collection of gold, silver and copper objects, retrieved from the tomb of the Lord of Sipán. The museum is run by archaeologist Walter Alva, project manager and director, who discovered the burial place at Huaca Rajada archaeological site in Sipán. Highlights include ear ornaments, ceremonial sceptres, medallions, a solid circular gold ingot, nose rings, gold peanut-shaped necklaces, a gold chin, cheek mask, headdress, eyes, and helmet.



Tours to Lambayeque:

Leave a Review

Your email address will not be published.

Adana escort Ankara escort Bursa escort Antalya escort İzmir escort Mersin escort Samsun escort Eskişehir escort Bodrum escort Denizli escort Kayseri escort Konya escort Kuşadası escort Alanya escort İzmit escort Kocaeli escort Malatya escort Diyarbakır escort Dubai escorts sex in berlin porn seks hikayeleri sex hikayeleri porno izle link kısalt